NWSO Composers
 2017 - 2018 Season


Last season (the NWSO’s 30th Anniversary Season), the NWSO reached the milestone of performing 150 works by local northwest composers in its history.  This strong commitment to local composers in the northwest has garnered several prizes, including a first place national American Prize in 2017, and eight national ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers) awards for “Programming of Contemporary Music” (Three first place national awards in 2012, 2007 and 1994, one second place national award in 2001, and four third place national awards in 2004, 1998, 1996, 1993).

Continuing its tradition the Northwest Symphony Orchestra's 32st season presents compositions by the following Northwest composers.

Forestia- Brent Irwin
Before I Wake- Lauren Wells
Guaguanco- Christophe Chagnard

Please see Submitting Compositions if you are a composer and would like your piece considered for performance.